experiments in cooking

I found a recipe that I want to try soon. It looks like a fun one to try with Jonah if we ever have a lazy Saturday or Sunday afternoon together.

If I make this, I’ll be sure to share how it turned out. I will need to buy some cocoa–don’t have any right now. My only concern at this point is: just how big should the coffee mug be?

Five-minute Chocolate Mug Cake – Found on http://newdressaday.wordpress.com

4 tablespoons flour
4 tablespoons sugar
2 tablespoons cocoa
1 egg
3 tablespoons milk
3 tablespoons oil
3 tablespoons chocolate chips (optional)
A small splash of vanilla extract
1 large coffee mug (microwave safe)

Add flour, sugar, and cocoa to mug and mix well. Add the egg, mix thoroughly, and then stir in milk and oil. Add chocolate chips and vanilla extract and mix again.

Put mug in the microwave and cook for three minutes at 1000 watts. The cake will rise over the top of the mug, but don’t be alarmed! Allow it to cool a little and tip out onto a plate if desired.

Comments on: "Recipe for a Microwaved Mini Chocolate Cake" (2)

  1. Sounds like fun! Pictures of the two of you making these would be great. I have an array of cocoa cups (we don’t drink coffee so we renamed them) at our house. Some are smaller than others. I would just have to raid my cupboard and use one of the biggest ones I guess. Good Luck! Let us know how it turns out 🙂

  2. Never heard of anything like this. Definitely let us know how it turns out!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

